Christian Bibles

Catholic Bible

What Is Catholic Bible? Within Catholicism, the Bible comprises the whole 73-book canon recognized by the Catholic Church, including the deuterocanonical books. It is sometimes referred to as the Catholic Bible. Books included The Catholic Bible is composed of the 46 books of the Old Testament and the 27 books of the New Testament. Old Testament Pentateuch : Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy Historical books : Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1...

Holy Bible Bible Catholic Christian Religion Faith

The Bible

What Is The Bible? The Bible (“the books”) is a collection of 66 books written by about 40 authors, in three different languages, on three different continents, over approximately 1600 years. The Bible is a collection of sacred texts or scriptures. Varying parts of the Bible are considered to be a product...

Scroll Up